Login  •  Register
Latest Reviews >>

Channel Manager Message

There's a new boss in town! I'm gonna do my best to make this a useful, relevant, and enjoyable computing and electronics site. The first major update is a brand new reviews section, featuring better search and sort tools, fresh product listings, and plenty of dealers so you can get what you need, here and now.

In the near future we'll be implementing the vBulletin message board system with complete user profiles and more features. And also look for more integration with our other electronics sites, PCPhotoREVIEW.com, AudioREVIEW.com, and VideogameREVIEW.com.

Happy Computing!

Photo-John
Computing Manager

Mar. 29, 2006 - New Look
Welcome to the new ComputingREVIEW.com!
We recently relaunched the site with major changes to its look and feel. Our primary goal with this redesign is to make the site easier to shop for computing products. We hope you like the new site! At the same time we understand that change is always hard. We'd appreciate if you stuck with us while we all go through an adjustment period together.
Dec. 11, 2003 - New Message Board System
ComputingREVIEW.com Adopts vBulletin!
Due to the many benefits of vBulletin, including real user profiles, a new registration system, and software flexibility, we've changed our forums software. You're gonna love the new forums:
New, Improved ComputingREVIEW.com Forums >>

Nov. 19, 2003 - New Review Section!
Completely Revamped Reviews!
Check out our new review section! It's been completely redesigned all of the products have been updated. We've added new search and sort features, updated all product listings, and all review pages now have dealer links so you can use the reviews to shop as well as research.
New Review Section >>

June 25, 2003 - Moderator Program
We need your help!
Are you an experienced computer enthusiast? Want to have a more active part in this Web site and help it improve and grow? Consider being a ComputingREVIEW.com moderator.
Moderator program details >>

April 14, 2003 - New Products

We just added a ton of new products to the reviews, including new notebook computers, video cards, and more. Please take a look at the new additions and start posting your reviews!

See the 50 most recently added computing products on the
Latest Products page >>

Nov. 22, 2002 - New Review Pages

We just added hundreds of new products, including an all-new software area. Other new highlights include headphones and 4+ megapixel digital cameras. We'll be fleshing out the software area over the next couple of weeks, and appreciate your patience! Hopefully we can build this into a useful resource.

We also added a new message board, PC Doctor, for discussing how to optimize our PCs. The board will be shared with PCPhotoREVIEW.com and PCGameREVIEW.com to help us build traction.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Nov. 1, 2002 - Holiday Guide

We've posted a holiday guide with possible gift ideas here.

Sep. 13, 2002 - New Review Pages

We just updated the Mac area.

Jan. 18, 2002 - Latest Classifieds

We've created a new page that lists the latest products available in the classifieds area.

Click here to see them!

Dec. 6, 2001 - Improved Classifieds

We just improved our classifieds system tremendously. Example improvements include:

  • Supports International members
  • Free listings through sometime in January
  • Receive email notifications for key words you'd like to watch
  • Show all ads for a particular member
  • Search all ads across all consumerreview.com network sites
  • Many, many more..

Click here to check it out!

Dec. 3, 2001 - Browse by Manufacturer

We just added the ability to browse all products from a particular manufacturer.

Click here to check it out.

Nov. 19, 2001 - New Products

More new products added to our database:

Oct. 8, 2001 - New Products

All the latest products in the following categories are now in our database:

  • Dell Computers
  • Palm Handhelds
  • Palm Accessories
  • Handspring Handhelds
  • Handspring Accessories
Check them out and let us know what you think if you own one of these products!
Oct. 3, 2001 - Decision Guides

We've just added many new interactive buying guides. Check them out here.

Sept. 19, 2001 - Latest Reviews

We just added the ability to see what products have the most recent reviews. Click here to check out the Latest Reviews.

Sept. 2, 2001 - New site!

Welcome to the new ComputingREVIEW.com! We recently relaunched the site with major changes to its look and feel. Our primary goal with this redesign is to make the site easier to navigate and read. Also, because all consumerreview.com sites are moving to one common architecture, we can now roll out new features much faster than we could in the past.

We hope you like the new site! At the same time we understand that change is always hard. We'd appreciate if you stuck with us while we all go through an adjustment period together.

Quick Polls
New 2010 Macbook Air?
Yes, awesome!
Ha, Apple is finally making a netbook!
No, not for me.
Newsletter
Enter email address